Project with Kids: Pop-Up City

20170212_120237

Unbelievable but true! My with the kids almost-daily art sessions now becomes a collaboration. Woohoo! I L.O.V.E it. Working with kids, exchanging ideas, immortalizing it … such a wonderful experience, isn’t it? makeacity3

One of the artists I follow MeriCherry, created a beautiful Make Your Own City project. I absolutely adored the activity: simple and kid-friendly process. For sure the nephews will like the project. I told Yuan about the idea — but he has something else in mind. He wants it to be (and he can’t even describe it accurately, so in my translation:) 3D-ish. So I get the idea, kid. Lezdodiz!

Pop Up City

We used (and we love recycling):

  • Old file folder
  • Card board (scrap cartons)
  • Marker
  • Scissors
  • Crayons
  • Glue

How?20170212_114105

img_20170212_134016

On a cardboard, Yuan drew what he sees in a city like tall buildings, houses, cars, trees, even an airplane! Then I cut them out.

20170212_114654

img_20170212_164548

TADDDAAAHH!20170212_12040220170212_120447

Thank goodness with the creative ideas of kids. Without ’em, I would have never thought of cute projects as this. They inspire me so much. Their smiles mean a lot to me. We’ll definitely create more. Collaborate. Too legit to quit. hayaaa!

May your choices reflect your hopes not your fears. – Nelson Mandela

* This project is entirely from reused materials, which is the primary advocacy of this blog. We create with this in mind.

❤ mia

Leave a Reply

