Freedom Sheet for Kids

20170227_124150

Mama Mia, I should have thought about this earlier. Had I done so, I could have saved sheets of bond papers — which after all the doodle, scribbles and colors, soon turn to paper airplanes! (*total facepalm moment, their works must be displayed like legit, right?) Well, kids are kids and they play.

So I made a what I called ‘Freedom Sheet‘ for them. On these 90 x 60 cm white sheets, they can do anything they want; color, scribble, doodle, write etc. This is great, I’m assured the kiddos continue to practice drawing, PLUS, they maybe, (just maybe), can’t turn this into airplanes! Wee!

20170227_123610

All sorts of kid-friendly art tools are on the table.

20170227_123722

This is the first day for the freedom sheet. I told my nephews Andrei and Yuan to make their own ‘cartoon character’. And these are the results:

Yuan

20170227_125612

Mighty T-Rex and the castle

20170227_125630

Flying Petri and Little Foot under the tree.

Andrei

20170227_125644

A Korean Pop Superstar!

Super cute! I love the characters they did. It’s something I cannot do, really. With cartoon character concepts, I absolutely do rely on my nephews’ beautiful imagination.

Surely, the freedom sheet is big for kids and there are more spaces to fill. I’m excited for the final output! And I will still post here, in case the sheet becomes a giant paper airplane! 🙂

You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have. – Maya Angelou

❤ mia

 

One thought on “Freedom Sheet for Kids

  1. Pingback: Let’s Make a Cartoon Character! | Arts on Scratch Papers

Leave a Reply

